Free shipping on orders over $800 MX 📦
Loading...

Talk Bookish to Me : A Novel

25/May/2021

Format: Paperback

$380 MXN

Out of stock

Buy Online

Ship to an address

Free shipping on orders over $800mxn

Pick up in store

Buy online and pick up in our store

For fans of BEACH READ and THE BOOKISH LIFE OF NINA HILL, a whip-smart, laugh-out-loud story about a bestselling romance novelist with writer’s block who finds herself having an unexpected creative and personal reawakening when she’s thrown together with her infuriating (and gorgeous) ex-boyfriend during the week of her best friend’s wedding.

USA Today Best Book of 2021!

“Bromely does a deft job at keeping the twists and turns of this reunion realistic and utterly romantic.” —USA Today

Inspiration can come from the most unlikely—and inconvenient—sources.

Kara Sullivan’s life is full of love—albeit fictional. As a bestselling romance novelist and influential bookstagrammer, she’s fine with getting her happily-ever-after fix between the covers of a book.

But right now? Not only is Kara’s best friend getting married next week—which means big wedding stress—but the deadline for her next novel is looming, and she hasn’t written a single word. The last thing she needs is for her infuriating first love, Ryan Thompson, to suddenly appear in the wedding party. But Ryan’s unexpected arrival sparks a creative awakening in Kara that inspires the steamy historical romance she desperately needs to deliver.

With her wedding duties intensifying, her deadline getting closer by the second and her bills not paying themselves, Kara knows there’s only one way for her to finish her book and to give her characters the ever-after they deserve. But can she embrace the unlikely, ruggedly handsome muse—who pushes every one of her buttons—to save the wedding, her career and, just maybe, write her own happy ending?

Releated